
Freecash Review: Pay, Minimum Payout and Is It Legit?
Our take
Rewards site operated by Almedia that pays for games, app trials, surveys and cashback, with cash-outs to PayPal, Venmo, bank, crypto and gift cards. Cash-style payouts carry a percentage fee and the first withdrawal needs an ID check.
Our verdict is Ready to try, because it is active and 4 of the five key facts (minimum payout, payout methods, countries, devices and minimum age) are confirmed. Verdicts follow a fixed rule on the checked data, not paid placement.
How it works
Freecash is listed under Offerwall (GPT). Survey sites pay for your opinions. Offerwall sites, often called GPT or "get paid to" sites, pay for trying apps, playing games or signing up for offers. Rewards often come as points you swap for cash or gift cards. Read each offer first, since some ask you to spend money or share personal data.
The work Freecash lists:
- Playing games
- Trying apps
- Surveys
- Cashback offers
Payouts
- Minimum payout
- $5
- Currency
- USD
- Payout methods
- PayPal, Venmo, Visa, Bank transfer, Crypto, Gift cards
- Fees
- 5% on PayPal, Venmo, Visa and bank cash-outs plus a small fixed fee on smaller amounts (stated as 1 USD for PayPal on the 5, 10 and 20 USD options); gift cards carry no fee; crypto fees are not stated.
- Signup bonus
- A 10 USD welcome bonus, unlocked by completing your first offer.
- Referral program
- Invite-a-friend rewards are paid in two parts, when your friend plays a first offer and when their first withdrawal succeeds; amounts vary and both people must live in one of 15 listed countries (Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Poland, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, UK, US).
Minimum payout is the lowest cash out threshold across the payout methods, shown as the platform lists it, without currency conversion.
Who can join
- Countries
- Not confirmed
- Minimum age
- 16+
- ID check
- Required
- Entry test
- Not confirmed
Country rules: Terms list no eligible or excluded countries and the cash-out page says methods depend on region. The invite-a-friend scheme is limited to 15 countries.
Devices
Freecash lists: iOS, Android.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Many payout choices including PayPal, Venmo, bank, crypto and 100+ gift cards
- Gift-card redemptions carry no fee
- After the first withdrawal there is no new ID check or region minimum, just enough balance for the method
Cons
- 5% fee on cash-style payouts plus a small fixed fee on small amounts
- ID and selfie check before the first withdrawal, with a first-payout threshold of 5 to 20 USD depending on region
- Offer credits can be held for up to 90 days and some payouts get extra security holds
- Minimum age is 16
Sources
The official Freecash pages behind the facts above.
- freecash.com, opens in a new tab
- freecash.com/en/cashout, opens in a new tab
- freecash.com/faq, opens in a new tab
- freecash.com/academy/en/support/withdrawal/issues/first-cashout-requirements, opens in a new tab
- freecash.com/en/policies/terms, opens in a new tab
- freecash.com/en/policies/affiliate, opens in a new tab
Alternatives to Freecash
Active platforms we checked, the closest type first.
Freecash FAQ
Is Freecash legit?
Freecash is an active platform. The facts on this page come from 6 of its own official pages, checked October 24, 2026. As with any task site, read its payout rules before you put in serious hours.
What is the minimum payout on Freecash?
The lowest minimum payout Freecash lists is $5, shown as the platform lists it.
How does Freecash pay?
Freecash pays through PayPal, Venmo, Visa, Bank transfer, Crypto and Gift cards. Fees: 5% on PayPal, Venmo, Visa and bank cash-outs plus a small fixed fee on smaller amounts (stated as 1 USD for PayPal on the 5, 10 and 20 USD options); gift cards carry no fee; crypto fees are not stated.
Which countries can join Freecash?
Not confirmed yet. Terms list no eligible or excluded countries and the cash-out page says methods depend on region. The invite-a-friend scheme is limited to 15 countries.
Can I use Freecash on my phone?
Yes. Freecash lists: iOS, Android.
What do I need to join Freecash?
You must be 16 or older. An ID check is required.